Now Reading


The longest running charity fashion show in the country presented a runway show with some of Chicago’s notable names and faces.

Jamal Mayers 87th ANnual Rush Fashion showChampagne & Caviar bespoke

The Woman’s Board of Rush University Medical Center hosted their annual and marquee fundraising event, chaired by Kate Peterson, which this year raised over $500,000 and will go towards the support of advancement of the diagnosis and treatment of lung cancer. The fashion show is one of the most anticipated events of the fall gala season and this year was no exception with over 700 guests in attendance at the Palmer House Hilton for “Breathtaking” the 87th Annual Rush University Medical Center Fashion Show.

Conor Dwyer
Conor Dwyer

The runway show had some Chicago notables from the world of sports, tv and strutting down the catwalk in looks from Anne Fontaine, Chalk, Champagne & Caviar Bespoke, Frances Heffernan, Lake Forest Shop, Marian Michael, Max Mara, Neopolitan, Paul Stuart, Ralph Lauren and School of Art Institute as well as special guest designer and Stanley Cup Champion-Jamal Mayers’ Champagne & Caviar Bespoke.

On the runway were former Chicago Cubs and philanthropist Kerry Wood, Kim DeJesus, Brittney and Jarrett Payton, PrettyQuick founder Coco Meers, Former Bachelor Ed Swiderski, Anna Devlantes, Olympic Champion swimmer Conor Dwyer, Sportscasters Tom Waddle and Sarah Spain, CBS 2’s Rob Johnson, Jim Cornelison.

Coco MeersCoco Meers 87th Annual Rush Fashion show


Kim DeJesusKim DeJesus-87th annual Rush Fashion SHow

Sarah SpainSarah Spain-87th annual rush Fashion show

Tom WaddleTom Waddle_87th annual rush Fashion show

See Also

Kerry Wood 87th Annual Rush Women's Board fashion show

Ed Swiderski 87th annual rush fashion show

Jerry Azumah 87th annual rush fashion show

Jim Cornelison 87th annual rush fashion show
The fashion show’s sponsors included: Molex, Northern Trust, Loop Capital, Exelon to name a few.

*images: Robert Carl

View Comments (0)

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

Scroll To Top